Board of Directors

The University Center Board of Directors consists of fourteen members.  Seven are students, three are faculty, two administrators, one community member and one alumni.  Both the Chair and Vice-Chair position are selected by the Board and must be student members of the Board.  

Student Representatives

Destiny Mendoza - Student-at-large
drm579@humboldt.edu

Chant’e Catt - Student-at-large
cmc1776@humboldt.edu

Jeremiah Finley - AS Student Affairs Vice President
jaf144@humboldt.edu

Joshua Sales - RHA President
jgs10@humboldt.edu

Jourden Lamar - RHA Representative
jdl82@humboldt.edu

Jazmin Sandoval - AS President
js3852@humboldt.edu

Emily Adams - Student-at-large
ema429@humboldt.edu

Administrative Representative

W. Wayne Brumfield - Interim VP, HSU Student Affairs
wayne.brumfield@humboldt.edu

Financial Services Representative

Sylvia Shively - Controller, HSU Financial Services
sjs748@humboldt.edu

Faculty Representatives

Steven Martin - Environmental Science & Management
steven.martin@humboldt.edu

Mark Rizzardi - Mathematics
mark.rizzardi@humboldt.edu

Armeda Reitzel - Communication
armeda.reitzel@humboldt.edu

Alumni Representative

Amanda Hubacek
amandahubacek@gmail.com

Community Representative

Gregg Foster
gregg@rredc.com

Advisor

Dave Nakamura - Executive Director
dave.nakamura@humboldt.edu